Christian Eckes triumphs in the NASCAR Atlanta Truck Series race

Christian Eckes drove the #19 Chevrolet Silverado for McAnally-Hilgemann Racing and took his first victory in the 2023 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series after winning Fr8 208 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Saturday (March 18).

Eckes emerged victorious as he took the lead on the restart, briefly losing to Nick Sanchez and regaining it before a caution was displayed at Turn 4 on the final lap for a multi-truck accident. The win marked his second career win in the Truck Series.

Eckes said of his victory after the race:

“It was a tough off-season. I ride harder than ever – I have a lot to prove. People know who they are. I am really happy. Thanks to (Crew Chief) Charles (Denike), everyone on this team. You work so damn hard. That’s what it’s worth. I’m excited. It’s going to be a really good year.”

Eckes’ previous win in the Truck Series came in September 2021 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. He finished in the top 10 in each of the first three truck races of the 2023 season.

Meanwhile, Nick Sanchez, John Hunter Nemechek, Bayley Currey, and Ben Rhodes completed the top 5. Matt DiBenedetto, Chase Purdy, Timmy Hill, Matt Crafton, and Jack Wood completed the top 10.

Where did Christian Eckes and other drivers finish at the NASCAR Truck Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway?

Here are the final results from the 2023 NASCAR Fr8Auctions 208 at Atlanta Motor Speedway:

#19 – Christian Eckes
#2 – Nick Sanchez (R)
#17 – John Hunter Nemechek (i)
#41 – Bayley Currey (i)
#99 – Ben Rhodes
#25 – Matt DiBenedetto
#4 – Pursue Purdy
#56 – Timmy Hill
#88 – Matt Crafton
#51 – Jack Wood
#98 – Ty Majeski
#13 – Hailie Deegan
#32 – Bret Holmes (R)
#30 – Ryan Vargas
#02 – Kris Wright
#43 – Daniel Dye (R)
#46 – Akinori Ogata
#35 – Jake Garcia (R)
No. 23 – Grant Enfinger
#38 – Zane Smith
No. 12 – Spencer Boyd
#52 – Stewart Friesen
#22 – Josh Reaume
#15 – Tanner Gray
#24 – Rajah Caruth (R)
#16 – Tyler Ankrum
#9 – Colby Howard
#1 – Layne Riggs
No. 33 – Mason Massey
#5 – Dean Thompson
#42—Carson Hocevar
#45 – Outlaw Alan
#04 – Kaden Honeycutt
#11 – Corey Heim
#20 – Mason Maggio
#34 – Keith McGee (i)

  Extreme E is back for its biggest season yet

The NASCAR Truck Series is scheduled to return next weekend on March 25, 2023 at the Circuit of the Americas.

Source :

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *