Here’s when the 2018 FIFA World Cup final starts where you live — and how you can watch it live online


2018 World Cup final

The 2018 FIFA World Cup final in Russia kicks off on Sunday, July 15.
There are only two former World Cup champions left, as the semifinals draw near — with France vs. Belgium and Croatia vs. England left to battle it out for Sunday’s showdown.
Here’s everything you need to know — including how you can stream the game live online.
Read all of Business Insider’s World Cup coverage right here.

It’s happening — the 2018 FIFA World Cup final is almost here.

The 2018 World Cup — a festival of soccer that only happens once every four years — has defied expectations, eliminated tournament favourites like Brazil, France, and Germany, and has left just four teams to battle it out for a place in Sunday’s final.

If you don’t know when the final starts or how you can watch each match live online, fear not — Business Insider has your back.

When is the 2018 FIFA World Cup final?

The tournament final begins on Sunday, July 15 and will be contested between the winners of Tuesday’s semifinal, France vs. Belgium, and Wednesday’s semi between Croatia and England.

The FIFA World Cup final is the last game that takes place in the Russian-run competition and is scheduled to take place at the 81,000 capacity Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

Here’s what time the 2018 World Cup final will start in major cities across different time zones on Sunday, July 15.

London (BST): 4 p.m.
New York (ET): 11 a.m.
Chicago (CT): 10 a.m.
Denver (MT): 9 a.m.
Las Vegas (PT): 8 a.m.
Los Angeles (PT): 8 a.m.
Honolulu (HAST): 5 a.m.
Sydney (AET): 1 a.m. (Friday).
Tokyo (JST): 12 a.m (Friday).
Moscow (MSK): 6 p.m.
Paris (CEST): 5 p.m.
Why should I watch?

Some of the biggest soccer nations of all time may have suffered humiliating eliminations from this World Cup, but the teams that are left have shown resilience, elite team play, and moments of individual magic.

France forward Kylian Mbappé is only 19 years old but is playing with a maturity that belies his age. His stunning performance against Argentina may have heralded in a new era in sport, where the soccer industry can finally see the future beyond the two biggest names it currently has to offer — Lionel Messi of Argentina, and Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo.

But standing in Mbappé’s way is Belgium, a powerful team unit long touted as a “Golden Generation” that is now finally delivering on all of that early promise and potential. Belgium has an extraordinary spine, from Thibaut Courtois (goalkeeper), through Jan Vertonghen (central defender), Kevin de Bruyne and Eden Hazard (both midfield), and Romelu Lukaku (striker).

In the World Cup’s other semifinal, Croatia takes on England.

Croatia has some of the most creative and marvellous midfielders that international soccer has to offer, and have been able to grind out penalty shootout victories under immense pressure. Croatia has great experience in its roster, and has witnessed extraordinary performances from midfield trio Luka Modric, Ivan Rakitic, and Ivan Perisic.

Croatia is a stark contrast to England, the youngest team left in the competition. England, a team with low …read more

Source:: Business Insider

      

(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *